top of page

Autumn Academy 23

Friday 14th April 2023

Masters stream: 5:00pm

Elite stream: 7:00pm

Callaway Music Auditorium

Conservatorium of Music, UWA

WAYACHAMP respectfully acknowledges the Traditional Owners of the land on which we gather, learn and create, and pay respect to the First Nations People and their elders, past, present and emerging.


WAYACHAMP Director Sophie Curtis


Program to include:


Performances by chamber ensembles

Students to announce their pieces


Group Compositions

Masters Orchestra | Directed by Jasmin Parkinson-Stewart

The Sharks of Seville, Arr. Deborah Baker Monday

Violin 1: Kaitlyn Chen, Gabrielle Nyoo, Kokoro Usuda, Mary Dungey, Hina Padilla, Lucas Coates, Willow Nichols*, Phillip Brown*, Edric Chang

Violin 2: Madeleine Tan, Mary Balakrishnan, Lily Sawyer, Lily Balakrishnan, Calvin Clothier, Cadence Brooker*, Karnteera Jitpiromsak, Alex Chan, Limo Xiao

Violin 3: Hailey Chen, Alyssa Du, Drishti Pradhan, Kevin Kang, Eliza McKenzie, Rory McKenzie

Viola: Anjeesha Sharma, Logan Nicolson, Jenisha Sharma, Laurence Mitchell, Darshni Wadia

Cello: Yi-Heng Tsai, Emma Lam, Romilly Jones, Konosuke Noguchi, Eva Bruna Lalic, Raphael Meng, Alyce Jakeway

Double Bass: Christabella Joy Tham, Isabelle Grace Tham

*Recipients of AUSTA Bursaries




WAYACHAMP Director Sophie Curtis


Program to include:

Performances by chamber ensembles

Students to announce their pieces


R.E. Smith Intrepid: Passage to Antarctica (2023)


Violins - Elouise Watson; Zachary Madan

Viola - Jessica Casey

Cello - James Ji

Elite Orchestra | directed by Shaun Lee-Chen

Mozart Symphony No. 40, 1st movt (Arr. J.Manookian)

Violin 1: Shaun Lee-Chen, Mikaela Jones, Georgia Nissen, Zachary Madan, Yifan Li, Seth Cheah, Jabez 't Hart, Isadora Lane

Violin 2: Elouise Watson (principal), Kate Jeffery, Yi-Jin Tsai, Noel Lee, Natascha Pufke#, Audrey Coetzee, Lucas Chan, Aditya Hardjanto, Greta Peterson, Mia Cooper

Viola: Jessica Casey, Abitha Taylor, Veatriki Ordoulidou#, Ashton Clothier

Cello: James Ji, Haydn Furness, Ellen Chadbund, Tinnie Choi, Stella Lewis, Samantha Seah, Chloe O'Donoghue

Piano duet

Charlie Daniella Buevsky-Thoo, Aila Lewis

# Recipients of 2023 Regional Scholarships

Thanks to...


Sophie Curtis


2023 Autumn Academy Tutors Shaun Lee-Chen, Jasmin Parkinson-Stewart, Christian Read, Sacha McCulloch, Adrian Soares

Orchestra tutorials Ryan Lee, Amadea Foss

Workshop Guests R.E. Smith, Logan Ringshaw, Sophie Costello, Fynn Evans-Ocharern, Caitlin Beresford-Ord

Stage Manager Melody Furness


Thanks also to

Professor Alan Lourens, Head, UWA Conservatorium of Music

Sarah Janet Brittenden, Pip White, Danielle Louiseau, UWA Conservatorium of Music

Helen Tuckey, WA President AUSTA

James Curtis

And to program sponsors, UWA Conservatorium of Music, AUSTA and ACMP


Want more WAYACHAMP?

WAYACHAMP Term Program logo.png

Weekly chamber music sessions for 8 weeks, commencing week 2 of term

Places for violin, viola, cello (grade 2+) or piano (grade 6+)

Tuesdays after school at UWA


More information HERE

WAYAJAM Logo Full colour PNG.png

A fun afternoon of chamber music, featuring WAYACHAMP's original chamber music train!

Saturday 15 July 

UWA Conservatorium of Music

More information HERE

Plus join our mailing list to be the first to find out about regional programs, Spring Academy, WAYACOMP and more!

Join us

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
bottom of page